The Social Service Committee (SSC)


The Social Service Committee (SSC) of DSM Jamaat took an initiative to register all the senior ladies with the NHIF Insurance. This has helped in reducing a significant amount of Jamaat funds in the medical section. On the top table from Left: Alhaj Mohamed Khatau (Chairman), Alhaj Jaffer Mussa, Alhaj Anwer Alidina and Alhaj Afzal Pirmohamed   On Monday, 8th […]

Read more



YOUTH FORUM WITH THE PRESIDENT In the Holy month of Ramadhan, the Secretariat organized many activities amongst which was the Youth Forum for both boys and girls (in different occasions) in conjunction with the Ladies Managing Committee.   The program was held at the Gents Imambargah after the program and ended approximately by 12 o’clock midnight. After the session barbeque […]

Read more

Inter-faith Iftaar Program


INTER-FAITH IFTAAR PROGRAM It was on the 27th day of the Holy Month of Ramadhan 1437 AH, 3rd July 2016; a special and spectacular event took place which will go into the history of the Khoja Shia Ithna Asheri community. The Baraza Kuu la Waislamu Tanzania (BAKWATA) and the Khoja Shia Ithna Asheri Jamaat of Dar es Salaam organized an […]

Read more
1 2 3 12